Rüneglaive: Sword of Heroes excerpt

Rüneglaive: Sword of Heroes excerpt

Michael Reed McLaughlin / Sep 20, 2019

R neglaive Sword of Heroes excerpt This is an excerpt from the forthcoming R neglaive Sword of Heroes Book One of the high fantasy trilogy The Hero Sagas

  • Title: Rüneglaive: Sword of Heroes excerpt
  • Author: Michael Reed McLaughlin
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 145
  • Format: ebook
  • This is an excerpt from the forthcoming R neglaive Sword of Heroes, Book One of the high fantasy trilogy, The Hero Sagas.

    • Unlimited [Psychology Book] ✓ Rüneglaive: Sword of Heroes excerpt - by Michael Reed McLaughlin ↠
      145 Michael Reed McLaughlin
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Psychology Book] ✓ Rüneglaive: Sword of Heroes excerpt - by Michael Reed McLaughlin ↠
      Posted by:Michael Reed McLaughlin
      Published :2019-02-07T14:38:27+00:00

    About "Michael Reed McLaughlin"

      • Michael Reed McLaughlin

        Michael Reed McLaughlin is a recent graduate of the prestigious Odyssey Writing Workshop He grew up in Albuquerque, New Mexico, went to Newport Harbor High and then Del Norte High School, before attending film school from 1993 96, where he shot several short films, including Student Emmy award winning sci fi short The Fourth Trimester, as well as a feature length version of that film Believing that one learns by doing than by study, he also wrote, directed, shot, edited, and sometimes acted in a scene on video every week as well as watched fifteen classic films outside of class each week.Just before graduating, he came back to Los Angeles and formed a production company to shoot an independent film The company was MRM Productions and the film was Of Love Betrayal, a simple story he planned on shooting in 16 mm on his own sailboat with some friends from film school The project snowballed into a 35 mm project shot on a 76 schooner on location in the Bahamas Filming was quite an adventure There were several tropical storms, two hurricanes, dealings with drug dealers, DEA agents, two murders, and the usual cast crew love affairs along the way What fun Michael has penned several feature scripts in addition to Of Love Betrayal, and has many in development He authored a novelization of the film, titled Pieces of Eight A Story of Sex Love, Trust Betrayal Michael also writes speculative fiction, including R neglaive Sword of Heroes excerpt, Book One of The Hero Sagas trilogy.Michael has been an avid reader and writer of epic fantasy for as long as he can remember The first non picture book he read cover to cover was Homer s The Odyssey, which immediately ignited his imagination and inspired him to start creating myths of his own He straightway started writing short stories, and even finished his first novel while still in grade school That s also when he discovered the works of J.R.R Tolkien and turned, in his reading and his writing, from Greek mythology to the lore of the Nordic peoples and to high fantasy.The next great influence on Michael s writing was Ray Bradbury, whose The Illustrated Man and The Martian Chronicles introduced him to the infinite and limitless worlds of science fiction He was lucky enough to meet Ray when he was still young and Ray encouraged him to keep creating his own worlds In the books of The Hero Sagas, Michael set out to envision a world that would be intentionally familiar to fans of traditional high fantasy After all, he was writing his The Hero Sagas, books because he wanted adventures of the sort for which Tolkien had so keenly and satisfyingly whetted his appetite Indeed, he meant for readers of J.R.R Tolkien, Dennis L McKiernan, and Terry Brooks to be able to step into ndr l and feel reassuringly familiar and yet enjoy that sense of wonder and excitement that comes with discovering something exceptional and new Michael believes, The amicable reader will find the epic fantasy at play in The Four Reams to be a sort of Shalottian mirror though which might be glimpsed a counterpart to the world first given to us by its true master, John Ronald Reuel Tolkien, CBE, in whose enormous footsteps we all follow.


    123 Comments


    Leave a Reply